Senate

The ASWSU Senate consists of 20 Senators represented through the colleges, at-large, and uncertified, one delegate representing the Honors College, and two delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Our purpose is to frequently discuss issues and concerns with our constituents, as well as university administrators, and gain consensus for each matter on behalf of the ASWSU. Additionally, the Senate is also a financial resource for Registered Student Organizations. These groups can submit requests to the Senate in order to fund programs, events, and conference attendance.

The legislations decided upon by the Student Senate are used as guidelines for future actions of ASWSU and other organizations on the University campus. That being said, all students are welcome to submit legislation to be considered by the Senate who will then vote on all ideas presented. We, as the Student Senate, aim to hear the voices of students from all organizations and backgrounds, with hopes to build relationships and come to an understanding of what the student voice at Washington State University is.

Senate minutes, bills, and legislature can be found on CougSync.


 

Garvin Price
Pro Tempore
Carson College Senator
aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

Josue Zuniga
Senator At-Large
josue.zuniga@wsu.edu

Courtney Crouch
Senator At-Large
courtney.crouch@wsu.edu

James Dalton
Senator At-Large
james_dalton@wsu.edu

Tyler Parchem
Senator At-Large
tyler.parchem@wsu.edu

Gavin Pielow
Senator At-Large
gavin.pielow@wsu.edu

Savannah Rogers
Uncertified Senator
savannah.rogers@wsu.edu 

Angel Soria
Uncertified Senator
rafael.soria@wsu.edu

Leo Covarrubias
Uncertified Senator
leonard.covarrubias@wsu.edu

Freda Feng
Uncertified Senator

Taylor McGriff
Uncertified Senator
taylor.mcgriff@wsu.edu

Seth Michel
Uncertified Senator
seth.michel@wsu.edu

Lindsay Schilperoort
Agricultural, Natural Resources Senator
l.schilperoort@wsu.edu 

Devon Holze
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
devon.holze@wsu.edu

Ruth Fiam Nord
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
r.abdugaparova@wsu.edu

Itzel Trejo
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
itzel.trejo@wsu.edu

Omar Zaragoza
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
omar.zaragoza@wsu.edu

Jesus Hernandez
Carson College Senator
jesus.hernandez@wsu.edu 

Kacie Kubosumi
Carson College Senator
kacie.kubosumi@wsu.edu

Eduardo Ramos
Murrow College Senator
eduardo.p.ramos@wsu.edu

Dario Prudente
College of Education Senator
dario.prudente@wsu.edu 

Devlyn Tobin
College of Engineering Senator
devlyn.tobin@wsu.edu

Hayden Arend
Honor’s Delegate
hayden.arend@wsu.edu