Senate

The ASWSU Senate consists of 20 Senators represented through the colleges, at-large, and uncertified, one delegate representing the Honors College, and two delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Our purpose is to frequently discuss issues and concerns with our constituents, as well as university administrators, and gain consensus for each matter on behalf of the ASWSU. Additionally, the Senate is also a financial resource for Registered Student Organizations. These groups can submit requests to the Senate in order to fund programs, events, and conference attendance.

The legislations decided upon by the Student Senate are used as guidelines for future actions of ASWSU and other organizations on the University campus. That being said, all students are welcome to submit legislation to be considered by the Senate who will then vote on all ideas presented. We, as the Student Senate, aim to hear the voices of students from all organizations and backgrounds, with hopes to build relationships and come to an understanding of what the student voice at Washington State University is.

Senate minutes, bills, and legislature can be found on CougSync.


 

Garvin Price
Pro Tempore
Carson College Senator
aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

Josue Zuniga
Senator At-Large
josue.zuniga@wsu.edu

Matthew Morrow
Senator At-Large
matthew.morrow@wsu.edu

Alyssa Norris
Senator At-Large
alyssa.i.norris@wsu.edu

Derrick Wallace
Senator At-Large
derrick.wallace@wsu.edu

Garrett Kalt
Senator At-Large
garrett.kalt@wsu.edu

Jordyn Beckford
Uncertified Senator
jordyn.beckford@wsu.edu 

Kacie Kubosumi
Uncertified Senator
kacie.kubosumi@wsu.edu

Devon Holze
Uncertified Senator
devon.holze@wsu.edu

Lindsay Schilperoort
Uncertified Senator
l.schilperoort@wsu.edu

Kevin Schilling 
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
kevin.schilling@wsu.edu

Jagjeet Gill 
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
jagjeet.gill@wsu.edu

Uriel Carmona
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
uriel.carmona@wsu.edu 

Austin Brown
College of Arts & Sciences Senator
austin.j.brown@wsu.edu

Girish Chummun
Carson College Senator
girish.chummun@wsu.edu

Brad Hawkins 
College of Education Senator
brad.hawkins@wsu.edu

Savannah Rogers
Honors Delegate
savannah.rogers@wsu.edu

Taylor McGriff
Freshman Delegate
taylor.mcgriff@wsu.edu 

Seth Michael
Freshman Delegate
seth.michael@wsu.edu

Courtney Crouch
CAHNRS Senator
courtney.crouch@wsu.edu