Senate

The ASWSU Senate consists of 20 Senators represented through the colleges, at-large, and uncertified, one delegate representing the Honors College, and two delegates representing the entering freshmen class. Our purpose is to frequently discuss issues and concerns with our constituents, as well as university administrators, and gain consensus for each matter on behalf of the ASWSU. Additionally, the Senate is also a financial resource for Registered Student Organizations. These groups can submit requests to the Senate in order to fund programs, events, and conference attendance.

The legislations decided upon by the Student Senate are used as guidelines for future actions of ASWSU and other organizations on the University campus. That being said, all students are welcome to submit legislation to be considered by the Senate who will then vote on all ideas presented. We, as the Student Senate, aim to hear the voices of students from all organizations and backgrounds, with hopes to build relationships and come to an understanding of what the student voice at Washington State University is.

Senate minutes, bills, and legislature can be found on CougSync.


 

A’jenae Hardwell
All Campus Senator 
ajenae.hardwell@wsu.edu

James Dalton
All Campus Senator 
james_dalton@wsu.edu

Tyler Parchem
All Campus Senator
tyler.parchem@wsu.edu

Gavin Pielow
All Campus Senator
gavin.pielow@wsu.edu

Savannah Rogers
All Campus Senator
savannah.rogers@wsu.edu 

Emma Taylor
All Campus Senator
j.soriaalvarado@wsu.edu

Leo Covarrubias
Uncertified Senator
leonard.covarrubias@wsu.edu

Kelly Monro
Uncertified Senator
kelly.monro@wsu.edu

Jerry Martinez 
Uncertified Senator
jerry.martinez@wsu.edu

Lindsay Schilperoort
CAHNRS Senator
l.schilperoort@wsu.edu 

Devon Holze
ASVMP Senator
devon.holze@wsu.edu

Ruth Fiam Nord
ASVMP Senator
r.abdugaparova@wsu.edu

Itzel Trejo
ASVMP Senator
itzel.trejo@wsu.edu

Omar Zaragoza
ASVMP Senator
omar.zaragoza@wsu.edu

Jesus Hernandez
Carson College Senator
jesus.hernandez@wsu.edu 

Ryan O’Dea
Carson College Senator
ryan.odea@wsu.edu

Dario Prudente
College of Education Senator
dario.prudente@wsu.edu 

Devlyn Tobin
College of Engineering Senator
devlyn.tobin@wsu.edu

Hayden Arend
Honors Delegate
hayden.arend@wsu.edu

Harald Hyllseth
College of Communication
harald.hyllseth@wsu.edu

Blake Gurney 
Freshman Delegate
blake.gurney@wsu.edu

Andrew Gutierrez
Freshman Delegate
andrew.gutierrez@wsu.edu

Diana Baldovinos
Uncertified
diana.baldovinos@wsu.edu

Jonathan Brown 
Transfer Delegate
jonathan.w.brown@wsu.edu