Menu

ASWSU Senate

51st Senate

 

The ASWSU Senate consists of 21 Senators representing each academic college, the Honors College, uncertified students, and students at-large including two Freshman Delegates and an Administrative Assistant. Our purpose is to frequently discuss issues and concerns with our constituents as well as university administrators and gain consensus for all matters on behalf of the ASWSU. Additionally, the Senate is a financial resource for Registered Student Organizations through the Crimson and Gray Funding application. RSOs can submit requests to the Senate in order to fund programs, events, and opportunities. 

 

Decisions made by the Senate guide current and future actions of ASWSU. Senators and Delegates can amend the ASWSU Bylaws through writing and passing bills, or state the opinion or intent of ASWSU through resolutions.  

 

The ASWSU Senate meets every Wednesday at 5:30 pm in the Senate meeting room, CUB 204, unless otherwise stated. These meetings are open to the public.

 

If you have any questions, please contact the Senate Pro-Tempore, Katie Carstens at aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

 

Internal Committee: Thursdays at 4:15pm Link: https://wsu.zoom.us/j/94446472177...

Meeting ID: 944 4647 2177
Passcode: 853968

External Committee: Mondays at 5:00pm  in CUB 206

Finance Committee: Tuesdays at 4:30pm in CUB 206

Rules: Fridays at 4:30 pm in CUB 312

 

 

Members of the 51st Senate

image of senator Macias

Daniela Carvajal Macias

All-Campus Senator 

d.carvajalmacias@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 1:00pm-2:00pm, Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm, Thursday 10:30am-11:30am

 

image of senator Martinez

Jacob Martinez

All-Campus Senator

jacob.a.martinez@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 1:00pm-2:00pm, Wednesday 1:00pm-2:00pm,       Friday 1:00pm-2:00pm

 

image of senator hutchison

Jilian Hutchison

All-Campus Senator

j.hutchison-blouin@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday 12:15pm-1:15pm, Thursday 11:00am-1:15pm

 

 

image of senator parsi

Kiana Parsi

All-Campus Senator

kiana.parsi@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

Monday 10:00am-11:00am, Tuesday 12:00pm-1:00pm, Thursday 12:00pm-1:00pm

image of senator angel

Mayra Angel

All-Campus Senator

mayra.angel@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Friday 11:00am-1:00pm,  4:00pm-6:00pm

 

image of senator sublett

Nikolai Sublett

All-Campus Senator

nikolai.sublett@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 5:00pm-6:00pm, Wednesday 1:00pm-2:00pm, Friday 1:00pm-2:00pm

 

image of senator harris

Brayden Harris

Carson College of Business

brayden.harris@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday 12:00pm-1:00pm, Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm, Thursday 12:00pm-1:00pm 

image of senator visser

Kjelt Visser

Carson College of Business

kjelt.visser@wsu.edu

 Office Hours: 

Tuesday 12:00pm-1:00pm, Wednesday 12:00pm-1:000pm, Thursday 12:00pm-1:00pm

image of senator mandujano

Tenoch Mandujano

 Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture

tenoch.mandujano@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 1:00pm-2:00pm, Wednesday 1:00pm-2:00pm, Friday 1:00pm-3:00pm

 

image of senator Garcilazo

Gabby Garcilazo

 College of Arts and Sciences

g.rodriguez-garcila@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday 12:30pm-2:30pm, 3:00pm-5:00pm

 

image of senator marsh

Alayna Marsh

College of Arts and Sciences

alayna.marsh@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Wednesday 2:00pm-5:00pm

 

 

image of senator lund

Gabrielle Lund

College of Arts and Sciences

gabrielle.lund@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 12:00pm-1:00pm, Wednesday 12:00pm-1:00pm, Friday 12:00pm-1:00pm

 

image of senator rios

Diana Rios

College of Veterinary Medicine

diana.rios@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 1:10pm-2:10pm, Wednesday 1:10pm-2:10pm, Friday 1:10pm-2:10pm

image of senator donaldson

Reid Donaldson

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

reid.donaldson@wsu.edu

 Office Hours:

Wednesday 12:00pm-3:00pm

image of senator maloy

Jack Maloy

College of Education

jack.maloy@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 10:00am-11:00am, Tuesday 10:00am-12:00pm

 

image of pro tempore carstens

Katie Carstens

Pro Tempore

aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

 Monday 9:00am-11:00am or 2:30-4:30, Wednesday 9:00am-11:30am, 2:30-3:30, Friday 2:30pm-5:00pm

 

image of senator kim

Brian Kim

Freshman Delegate

gyuwan.kim@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday 2:10pm-3:10pm

 

image of senator henriques

Tania Henriques

Freshman Delegate

tania.henriques@wsu.edu

 Office Hours:

Monday 2:10pm-3:10pm

image of administrative assistant crowley

Jacob Crowley

Administrative Assistant

Office Hours:

Tuesday 12:00pm-1:30pm, Friday 2:30pm-5:00pm

aswsu.senateadmin@wsu.edu