Menu

ASWSU Senate

52nd Senate

 

The ASWSU Senate consists of 21 Senators representing each academic college, the Honors College, uncertified students, and students at-large including two Freshman Delegates and an Administrative Assistant. Our purpose is to frequently discuss issues and concerns with our constituents as well as university administrators and gain consensus for all matters on behalf of the ASWSU. Additionally, the Senate is a financial resource for Registered Student Organizations through the Crimson and Gray Funding application. RSOs can submit requests to the Senate in order to fund programs, events, and opportunities. 

 

Decisions made by the Senate guide current and future actions of ASWSU. Senators and Delegates can amend the ASWSU Bylaws through writing and passing bills, or state the opinion or intent of ASWSU through resolutions.  

 

The ASWSU Senate meets every Wednesday at 5:30 pm in the Senate meeting room, CUB 204, unless otherwise stated. These meetings are open to the public.

 

If you have any questions, please contact the Senate Pro-Tempore, Diana Rios at aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

 

Internal Committee: Thursdays at 4:15pm Link: https://wsu.zoom.us/j/94446472177...

Meeting ID: 944 4647 2177
Passcode: 853968

External Committee: Mondays at 4:10pm  in CUB 206

Finance Committee: Tuesdays at 4:30pm in CUB 206

Rules: Fridays at 4:30 pm in CUB 312

 

 

Members of the 52nd Senate

Carlos

Romero

All-Campus Senator 

carlos.romero@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

Wednesday:

2:00-3:00pm

Thursday:

2:00-3:00pm

 

Emma

Wineinger

All-Campus Senator

 emma.wineinger@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday:

3:30-4:30pm

Thursday:

3:30-4:30pm

 

Erik

Van Dyke

All-Campus Senator

erik.vandyke@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

Tuesday:

1:30-2:20pm

Thursday:

1:30-2:20pm

 

Ethan

Vejano

All-Campus Senator

ethan.vejano@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

Monday:

12:00-1:00pm

Wednesday:

12:00-1:00pm

 Sophia

Flippin

All-Campus Senator

sophia.flippin@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

Tuesday:

2:45-3:15pm

Wednesday:

3:25-5:25pm

Thursday:

3:00-3:30pm

 

 Trevor

Johnson

All-Campus Senator

trevor.p.johnson@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday:

10:00-11:00am

Wednesday:

10:00-11:00am

Cleofa

Vargas

Carson College of Business

cleofa.vargas@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

Tuesday:

11:00am-12:00pm

Thursday:

11:00am-12:00pm

Maccabee

Werndorf

Carson College of Business

maccabee.werndorf@wsu.edu  

 Office Hours: 

Monday:

11:00am-1:00pm

Andy

Burk

 Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture

andrew.burk@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday:

 2:15-3:15pm - Dana 149

Tuesday:

1:30-3:30pm - office

Angelina

Hermens

 College of Arts and Sciences

 angelina.hermens@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday:

11:00am-12:00pm

Thursday:

11:00am-12:00pm

 

Cody

Schutte

College of Arts and Sciences

cody.schutte@wsu.edu 

Office Hours:

 Monday:

3:00-4:00pm

Wednesday:

1:30-2:30pm

Gabrielle

Lund

College of Arts and Sciences

gabrielle.lund@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday:

1:30-2:20pm

Thursday:

1:30-2:20pm

Friday:

2:00-3:00pm

 

Diana

Rios

Pro Tempore

College of Veterinary Medicine

aswsu.protempore@wsu.edu

diana.rios@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Monday:

12:30-2:30pm

Wednesday:

12:30-2:30pm

Friday:

12:30-2:30pm

Taylor

Johnson

College of Education

taylor.johnson3@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 

Wednesday:

4:00-5:00pm

Friday:

3:00-4:00pm

Ainsley

Carpenter

Uncertified Senator

ainsley.carpenter@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 

Monday:

5:00-6:00pm

Wednesday:

3:30-5:30pm

Andrew Davila

Honors College

andrew.davila@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 

Wednesday:

3:25-5:25pm

Friday:

2:30-3:30pm

Sicaly

Sorrell

College of Communications

sicaly.sorrell@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 


Monday:

2:00-3:00pm

Tuesday:

2:00-3:00pm

 

Brian

Kim

Uncertified Senator

gyuwan.kim@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 

Tuesday:

12:15-1:15pm

Friday:

1:00-2:00pm

 

JoJo

Maestas

Uncertified Senator

jojo.maestas@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 

Monday:

11:00am-12:00pm

Wednesday:

11:00am-12:00pm

Tania

Henriques

Uncertified Senator

tania.henriques@wsu.edu 

Office Hours: 

Monday:

11:30am-1:00pm

Tuesday:

11:30am-1:00pm

Anusha

Bose

Freshman Delegate

anusha.bose@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

Friday:

12:00-1:00pm

 

Samuel

Jang

Freshman Delegate

samuel.jang@wsu.edu

 Office Hours:

Thursday:

12:30-1:30pm

Beatrice

Obaob

Administrative Assistant

aswsu.senateadmin@wsu.edu