Judicial Board


The Judicial Board is made up of seven undergraduate members. Chaired by the Chief Justice, who is elected by the six associate justices, the Judicial Board’s duty is to enforce and clarify the ASWSU Constitution and Bylaws. The Chief Justice is to serve as mediator for disputes between staff members of ASWSU. The Chief Justice is also responsible to ensure the integrity of the Judicial Board as well as the Executive and the Senate are upheld. Together, all seven Justices are responsible for promoting the overall effectiveness of the Constitution and the Bylaws. All Justices are held to the highest standards so as to ensure that they are above reproach and able to best serve the school and the student body through the Associated Students of Washington State University.

More information can be found, here, on CougSync.